First Sock EVER

Socks have always intimidated me. Something about having to fit the weird shape of a foot just seemed way over my head. But I did it! Look at me now! Tiniest needles you can get (size 1) and barely-substantial-enough-to-exist sock yarn makes for a long-term project. The whole thing took me nearly a year to finish, mostly for motivational issues.

This was basically the pattern that I used except that I didn’t switch to stockinette for the foot section:

Easy Peasy Socks. It’s a very approachable pattern and I like the instruction at the end where they tell you that in order to make the second sock, you must turn back to the first page and start over. Talk about adding insult to injury.

I can tell you that a sock you make yourself is the best thing you will ever put on your feet. Next up for me will be alpaca socks (it’s gotta be heaven, am I right?)… right after I make that pesky second one of this pair….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

